Founders

Rianne Fijten

Rianne Fijten

Founder

You can contact me with questions on:
  • Overall organization of the Open Science Community
  • FAIR principles
  • Working with (privacy-)sensitive data
  • (FAIR) data infrastructure
Read more on my background here.  
r.fijten@maastrichtuniversity.nl
Egon Willighagen

Egon Willighagen

Founder

You can contact me with questions on:
  • Open license (CC0, CC-BY, GPL, MIT, etc.)
  • Community building and the Dr. Who model
  • Making data FAIR with Wikidata
  • Open source chem- and bioinformatics
Read more on my background here.  
egon.willighagen@maastrichtuniversity.nl
Matthijs Sloep

Matthijs Sloep

Founder

You can contact me with questions on:
  • Clinical ontologies
  • FAIR data architectures
  • Clinical data
  • FAIR Coffee lectures
Read more on my background here.  
m.sloep@maastrichtuniversity.nl

Open Science Ambassadors

Dennie Hebels

Dennie Hebels

Open Science Ambassador FHML

You can contact me with questions on:
  • Open Access
  • FAIR principles
  • FAIR Coffee lectures
  • Data management
  • Data sharing (e.g. Dataverse)
  • Data archiving (DataHub)
Read more on my background here.  
d.hebels@maastrichtuniversity.nl
Emmy van den Heuvel

Emmy van den Heuvel

Open Science Ambassador UM Campus Venlo

You can contact me with questions on:
  • UM ReproducibiliTea journal club
  • Introducing Open Science in teaching
  • Challenges in interdisciplinary and mixed method research
Read more on my background here.  
ma.vandenheuvel@maastrichtuniversity.nl
Gerasimos (Jerry) Spanakis

Gerasimos (Jerry) Spanakis

Open Science Ambassador FSE

You can contact me with questions on:
  • Open Data / Software / Publications
  • Research Data Management (with focus on exact sciences)
  • FAIR implementation plans
Read more on my background here.  
jerry.spanakis@maastrichtuniversity.nl
Donna Yates

Donna Yates

Open Science Ambassador FDR

You can contact me with questions on:
  • Open Research practices in social sciences and humanities
  • Working with sensitive or restricted data
  • Strategies for FAIR sharing of qualitative research data
Read more on my background here.  
d.yates@maastrichtuniversity.nl
Ewout Meijer

Ewout Meijer

Open Science Ambassador FPN

You can contact me with questions on:
  • (Direct) replications
  • Registered reports
Read more on my background here.  
eh.meijer@maastrichtuniversity.nl
Roman Briker

Roman Briker

Open Science Ambassador SBE

You can contact me with questions on:
  • Open Research practices in economics, business, and (organizational) psychology
  • Replication projects
  • Registered Reports
Read more on my background here.  
r.briker@maastrichtuniversity.nl

Open Science Messengers

Marion Feijge

Open Science Messenger MEMIC